Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. BurkeDr. Ruth Burke
Associate Professor of German/French; Director, SLIP
rburke@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5889
Room: UH 201.41

Dr. CorreaDr. Rafael Correa
Professor of Spanish
rafa@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5853
Room: UH 201.39

Dr. DiazDr. Bibiana Diaz-Rodriguez
Assistant Professor of Spanish
bidiaz@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-3670
Room: UH 201.29

Dr. DanyDr. Dany Doueiri
Associate Professor of Arabic
ddoueiri@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5814
Room: University Hall - UH 201.32

Dr. Fernandez-GibertDr. Arturo Fernandez-Gibert
Professor of Spanish
afernand@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5836
Room: UH 201.42

Dr. Gallegos-RuizDr. M. Antonieta Gallegos-Ruiz
Professor of Spanish
agallrui@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5858
Room: UH 201.44

Dr. Maria Garcia-Puente
Assistant Professor of Spanish
mpuente@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7701
Room: UH 201.47

Dr. GervasiDr. Kareen Gervasi
Associate Professor of Spanish and Linguistics
kgervasi@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7570
Room: UH 201.30

Professor HammadMahbuba Hammad
Lecturer of Arabic
mhammad@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7571
Room: UH 201.31

Dr. JanyDr. Carmen Jany
Professor of Spanish and Linguistics
cjany@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7386
Room: UH 201.36

Dr. Jerez-GomezDr. J. David Jerez-Gomez
Associate Professor of Spanish
jdjerez@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5851
Room: UH 201.45

Dr. MangoDr. Oraib Mango
Associate Professor of Arabic
omango@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7473
Room: UH 201.43

Dr. MartinDr. Elizabeth Martin
Professor of French
eamartin@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5854
Room: UH 201.30

Dr. NelsonDr. Terri Nelson
Professor of French
tnelson@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7104
Room: UH 201.38

Dr. WolfgangAurora Wolfgang
Professor of French
aurora@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5838
Room: UH 314

Part-time Faculty

Professor AljordHuda Al-Jord
Lecturer of Arabic
haljord@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7135
Room: UH 401.41

Professor AmayaMakiko Amaya
Lecturer of Japanese
mamaya@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7132
Room: UH 401.35

Rosalinda Charcas-Salazar
Lecturer of Spanish
rchar@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5853
Room: UH 201.39

Professor Deloera-MollAna Teresa Deloera-Moll
Lecturer of Spanish
adeloera@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7572
Room: UH 201.33

Esther Domenech
Lecturer of Spanish
edomenech@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-3835
Room: UH 4-01.25

Eric Elliott
Lecturer of Luiseño
eelliott@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7570
Room: UH 401.37

Professor GaylorDorothy A. Gaylor
Lecturer of Spanish
dgaylor@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7569
Room: UH 201.29

Professor GravattFred Gravatt
Lecturer of American Sign Language
fgravatt@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 475-0280
Room: UH 201.31

Bomi Hwang
Lecturer of Korean
bhwang@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5855
Room: UH 201.40

Mary Ann McGuire
Lecturer of French
mmcguire@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7136
Room: UH 401.34

Professor MineyamaYoshimitsu Mineyama
Lecturer of Japanese
ymineyama@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-3460
Room: UH 201.34

Professor MorganValerie Morgan
Lecturer of French
vmorgan@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7719
Room: UH 401.39

Professor NunnMasako M. Nunn
Lecturer of Japanese
mnunn@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5855
Room: UH 201.40

Professor RamadanAyman Ramadan
Lecturer of Arabic
aramadan@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7573
Room: UH 201.35

Oscar Rios
Lecturer of Spanish
orios@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-3835
Room: UH 401.25

Gladys Schrom
Lecturer of Spanish
gschrom@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5853
Room: UH 201.39

Professor ShihCorrina Shih
Lecturer of Chinese
hshih@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7137
Room: UH 401.34

Professor Velarde-PeteresenLoreto Velarde-Petersen
Lecturer of Spanish
lpeterse@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5895
Room: UH 201.34

Retired Faculty

Dr. Daniel S. Whitaker
Professor of Spanish, Emeritus
dwhitake@csusb.edu
Dr. Ali Miremadi
Lecturer of Persian, Retired
smiremad@csusb.edu
Leonard Hill
Lecturer of Spanish, Retired
leonardh@csusb.edu

Staff

Tania Mejico Tania Mejico
Dept. Administrative Support Coordinator
tquesada@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5847
Room: UH 314
Alysha TimmonsAlysha Timmons
Multimedia Language Center
atimmons@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5848
Room: UH 007